Yamhill County Dog Control
Yamhill County Dog Control which serves all of Yamhill County is centrally located in McMinnville Oregon. We are not just about controlling dogs,or reuniting lost dogs with their owners but, we are also an adoption facility. Through our adoption program we can help you find a wonderful family pet and life long companion. We have been 100% self-funded for over 30 years. No tax dollars have been used.
Financial donations into our medical account are greatly needed to help us keep our adoption fees low. Without generous donations from our community, we will not be able to keep our adoption fees below $250.00 (average $150.00)
Adoption Fee's and what's included
Our adoption Fee's range from $85.00 - $250.00 depending on the following: Size, Breed and Age of the dog - All dogs adopted from our facility are spayed or neutered, current on ALL vaccinations, microchipped with microchip registration, and a valid license in Yamhill County, which is transferable to any county in Oregon.
Come Visit Us!
Kennel Viewing Hours
Tuesday 8am-12 noon (by appointment only)
Thursday 12 noon - 4pm (by appointment only)
2818 NE Rivergate St * McMinnville OR 97128
(this is a Contracted Business and drop in's are not allowed-must be by appointment)
Yamhill County Dog Control
535 E. 5th St. Room 143
McMinnville, Oregon 97128
Monday - Friday from 8am-5pm
Our phone accepts calls 24/7 ~ If you are missing a dog PLEASE call and leave a message!
How to License your Dog...
1. It is time to license your puppy when it is 6 months of age, or when their permanent K-9s (Fangs) come in. (Which ever comes first).
2. If you get a new dog that is 6 months or older, you have 30 days in which to license this dog in your name.
3. If you keep a dog on your property for someone for more than 30 days out of the year, then by State Law you are responsible for the dog being licensed in this county.
4. If you have just moved to the area, you have 30 days in which to license the dog in this county, (just like a car).If your dog has a current license in a different county in Oregon, you may transfer that license into Yamhill County
To license a dog you need a current Rabies Certificate good for at least one year or you may receive a short license that expires when the rabies shot does. To receive a discount for a spayed or neutered dog, you must have written proof from your veterinarian that your dog is spayed or neutered.
ALL Fertile Dogs - 1 Year $ 35.00, 2 Year $70.00, 3 Year $105.00
Spayed or Neutered Dogs - 1 Year $20.00, 2 Year $38.00, 3 Year $55.00
Senior Citizen Fees (65-74 years old)* - 1 Year $10.00, 2 Year $18.00, 3 Year $26.00
Super Senior Citizen Fees (75+years)* - 1 Year $20.00, 2 Year $38.00, 3 Year $55.00
*dogs must be altered to qualify for discount, 1 dog per owner, per household
[Home] [Information] [Shelters] [Search]